Creative musings in bright colors

Princess Jasmine

This mani was painted just after I bought my newest brown (aka back in May), which I decided was perfect for Jasmine’s skin. I think this was the first complete villains + heroes mani I did, the ones I did before this were either villains only or heroes only (and I completed the set later on).

IMG_6508

As last time, this time, with 101 Dalmatians and Cruella daVille I am starting with the “heroes” mani for the movie Aladdin. Obviously, the focus is on Princess Jasmine: her outfit (pointer and pinky) and her hair (ring finger). I got to use one of my favorite techniques again (stamping over an awesome metallic pattern) on my middle finger to make Raja the tiger, and my thumb is the Sultan’s feathered hat.

IMG_5860

Some of the colors aren’t 100% accurate to the movie, for example Raja in the movie is just orange, but I figured artistic liberties would be acceptable 😀 Unfortunately, I did not write down which colors I used! I know the magnetic polish and the brown, but I can only guess at the others. I own just a few too many similarly-toned blue/teal polishes! Oops.

IMG_6515

In retrospect, it might have been fun to include Aladdin’s fez or outfit, but I think I am sticking to mostly princesses and their side-kicks, rather than including the male heroes in these manicures. It just seems more feminist (and they tend to wear clothing that translates to nail art better).

IMG_5842

Hope you enjoyed! Stay tuned for Jafar!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

