Creative musings in bright colors

Illusionary

Day 8’s prompt is ‘metallic’ which is an odd one. I ended up using a metallic flakie/holo polish as the base for this mani, so I’m posting it here!

IMG_9670

The actual reason for this mani was the stamps…I’ve been wanting to use the optical illusions from this particular plate for a year (which is how long I’ve owned the plate). I love how it came out! I am also quite glad I did not use a simple white base as I had initially planned. That would have been boring :-p

IMG_6839

I don’t have much else to say about them, since they are simply stamps. I do now want to go use all the other fun designs from this plate! I’ve used some of them before, but I actually like how good this looks with just a simple stamp (being me, its usually over a gradient).

IMG_6845

Colors:
~ Gold holo: ILNP – Clockwork
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ Stamp: B Loves Plates – 03 Mind Blown

IMG_9661

Hope you enjoyed! Stay tuned for RAINBOWS 😀

Comments on: "Illusionary" (2)

  1. Loved it! Truly amazing nail art! 💕

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

