Creative musings in bright colors

Blue Me Away

This is the nail art design I submitted for the Rite Aid Nail Art Extravaganza finalist round!

IMG_2643

These nails were actually inspired by the blue gradient that went into my Under the Sea design from yesterday. I was also informed that we were allowed to use striping tape in our art, and so I took off what I had been wearing and put these nails together!

IMG_2651

Most of the nails are a dark blue base with a gradient sponged over striping tape. My thumb and accent nail are a gradient base with an inverted gradient sponged over. This was fun to make!

IMG_2606

Colors

  • Light blue: Maybelline – Green with Envy
  • Medium blue: L’oreal – Not a Cloud in Sight
  • Dark blue: Maybelline – Shocking Seas
  • White: Revlon – nail art pen

IMG_2659

Please go vote for me over at Rite Aid!! You can vote once per day. Two finalists will get $100 while the first place winner gets $500 and lots of publicity. Places are determined in large part by ranking based on fan votes….so if I can get into the top few based on lots of people voting I have a much better chance at reaching one of the top three positions!

IMG_2660

THANK YOU!!

Comments on: "Blue Me Away" (6)

  1. Love love LOVE how they turned out! What a great use of both gradient design and striping tape.

  2. They look fantastic! I wish I had your skill with striping tape!

  3. Gorgeous! I love it 🙂

Leave a comment

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

Bulleuw

NPA en herbe, collectionne les couleurs en flacons.