Creative musings in bright colors

Ruffles

Today’s GOT challenge theme was “ruffle mani.” I actually had to google that to figure out what it was, only to determine that I was (oddly) not in the mood to use more than 4 different polish colors! So, I went looking for a “ruffle” that was unique, and I found a wonderful stamping mani by Wacky Laki!

IMG_8135

I should have learned by now that stamps are hard to replicate by hand! My ruffles are not nearly so even as Laki’s, but I’m alright with that. I decided to pair a grey/silver glitter mix with a green/blue silver mix, and just go with it. I almost did every nail a different color…but I was tired of colors. I know, what has happened?! Really, it just needs to STOP BEING COLD. No, I don’t know why those thoughts are related either.

IMG_8167

On the plus side, I got to use a whole bunch of polish that I seldom touch! I love my glitters, but I’ve been on a bit of a creme-and-shimmer thing recently. Glad I got to remedy that briefly!

Colors

  • Grey: Maybelline – Bare Escape
  • Grey glitter: OPI – Number One Nemesis
  • Green: Essie – The More The Merrier
  • Green glitter: butterLONDON – Jack the Lad

IMG_8132

Hope you enjoyed!

Comments on: "Ruffles" (16)

  1. This is a very interesting nail design. I like the green one.

  2. Really nice ruffles! I like the blue/silver ones a lot :3

  3. This is so cute! It reminds me a bit of mermaid scales

  4. very nice but wasnt it difficult? I can imagine it took a while

  5. The green one is prettier than the other. I super like the color combos for its so festive and classy. I find it perfect for Summer.

  6. I can’t believe you did this with a brush….I thought it was a dotting tool lol. You go girl.

Leave a comment

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idΓ©e, et hop!

Bulleuw

NPA en herbe, collectionne les couleurs en flacons.