Creative musings in bright colors

So, I think this is kinda cheating since I did these nails over the weekend, the primary color is eggshell, and they are my friend’s nails. But I did make them and I don’t have time to repaint everyday! So I’m going with it (for the Pre-Spring Challenge see these details! Today is pink day).

I went for delicate silver dot intersections, on the blue with just lines on the pink, but she liked the pink better! So the other hand got reversed. The tiny dots were made with the tip of a mechanical pencil dipped in silver nail polish. When I originally saw this design I knew I had to replicate it…again the design was stamped and I tried it by hand. I need stamping plates!

Regardless, enjoy!

IMG_1237

First hand

IMG_1238

Second hand…pardon the blurry photos, I only had my phone with me!

IMG_1240

IMG_1242

The colors I used were:

  • Blue: Wet n’ Wild (megalast) – I Need a Refresh-Mint (supposedly a dupe of China Glaze – For Audry which I cannot find since I never see CG near me!)
  • Pink: Sinful Colors – Pink Forever
  • Silver: Revelon (top speed) – Metallic

I also join the group that hates the WnW wide brushes. They are obnoxious to work with!

Comments on: "Eggshell and Pink – Pre-Spring Challenge Day 2" (3)

  1. […] most common features figures on this blog, with such entries as Harry Potter, autumn, Pokemon and dots. If there is no clear winner, my poor boyfriend gets a […]

Leave a comment

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

Bulleuw

NPA en herbe, collectionne les couleurs en flacons.