Creative musings in bright colors

Sunflowers

This mani is the opposite of my post from Day 2 (the orange flowers) in that here I have a new OPI Washington DC polish which I love AND a floral stamp that works perfectly.

IMG_6428

The design was inspired by @hdinails, because I never would have thought of floating sunflowers on my own! That said, the stamp I used is not actually sunflowers, but we can pretend that they are 😀

IMG_6426

My new OPI polish here is Stay Off the Lawn, a deep vampy green creme with blue undertones (almost a deep green-leaning turquoise). This is two thin coats, and this polish is great! It self-levels nicely, and goes on smooth. I also love the color, although I do always love jewel-tone polishes. I am really glad I bought this one.

IMG_8223

Colors:
~ Dark green: OPI – Stay off the Lawn!
~ Green: Zoya – Shawn
~ Light green: Zoya – Tilda
~ Dark brown: Zoya – Louise
~ Brown: Zoya – Dea
~ Dark yellow: OPI – Never a Dulles Moment
~ Yellow: WOW – #301
~ Stamp: Floral BPX-L018

IMG_8282

I made these flowers with stamping decals (rather than direct application like I did two days ago) and honestly I like direct application better! It is more time-consuming because you have to go one nail at a time unless you have multiple clear stampers (I only have one that works) but you don’t end up with any dead space around the stamped design, or tons of bubbles. Hope you enjoyed! This is likely to be one of my favorites from this Challenge, we shall see!

Comments on: "Sunflowers" (6)

  1. Tracy @oliviajadenails said:

    These look so amazing!!

  2. I’d like a vase full of these beauties please… perfect late summer colors 🙂

Leave a comment

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

Bulleuw

NPA en herbe, collectionne les couleurs en flacons.