Creative musings in bright colors

Half Moon Lace

In general, I despite half moon nail art. I just don’t get it. At least make the design pointed or something fun! But just a half moon? Blegh. That said, after stalking the internet for an ungodly amount of time, I found a concept I didn’t hate to recreate for the 31 Day Challenge.

IMG_8435

For this, I stamped the white curlicue design first, then stamped the half-moon in pink. The pink I chose was not nearly opaque enough to stamp that way, but it was just dark enough to provide a framework to freehand the actual half moon. Then it was just a bunch of dots-in-dots (as always, my favorite) and voila!

IMG_3722

Colors:
~ White: Sinful Colors – Snow me White
~ Pink: Essie – Sunday Funday
~ Stamps: Moyra – 50 Ornaments 3, 60 Cuts

IMG_8439

Hope you enjoyed! As stated, this isn’t my favorite but at least it is colorful, and combines a few different techniques.

Comments on: "Half Moon Lace" (2)

  1. It is a really nice mani. Half moon manis are okay I guess 🙂

Leave a comment

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

Bulleuw

NPA en herbe, collectionne les couleurs en flacons.