Creative musings in bright colors

Menorah and Circles

I wore these for Hanukkah LAST year because I never manage to get my nails together in a timely fashion! Anyway, I was testing some new blue polish (which is to say I was playing with polishes I bought on black friday) and decided that dark blue would be a perfect base for a menorah. Unfortunately, none of the swatch photos of my background polish came out in focus! In fact, I only had maybe two in focus pictures out of the whole set. Silly camera!

IMG_3533 2

The background of this manicure was two thin coats of Ryan by Zoya, a beautiful deep dark blue. It was almost a one-coater. What makes this better is that the polish stayed on without cracking and with minimal tip wear for 5 days! I think at this point I am just hooked on Zoya blues…I own almost all of them. Since the whole point of the timing of this manicure was Hanukkah, I freehanded some menorahs. However, once I painted my menorahs, I was at a loss. I didn’t have the time (or the patience) to paint a menorah on every nail…and then I decided to just go with weird sketchy circles. Don’t ask me why. But honestly, it came out pretty cool looking! I had been wondering why these circles even existed on that stamping plate, and now I know 😀

Colors:
~ Dark blue: Zoya – Ryan
~ Blue: Zoya – Ling
~ Light blue: Zoya – Yummy
~ Gold holo: Sparkly Vernis – Gilded Lemon Drops
~ Stamps: Lina – Make Your Mark 02

IMG_3540

So, happy Hanukkah even if it is a bit (a lot) delayed to the point of being the following year! Hope you enjoyed, and have fun not setting things other than candles on fire :-p Also Merry Christmas because, yes, I decided to be different and post Hanukkah nails on Christmas Day 😀

Comments on: "Menorah and Circles" (2)

  1. This looks really cool! I love the stamping and the menorahs look great too 😀

Leave a comment

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

Bulleuw

NPA en herbe, collectionne les couleurs en flacons.