Creative musings in bright colors

Archive for June 18, 2013

Falling Flowers (fail)

I saw a beautiful layered flower mani at the swatchaholic and decided I had to try it with my new array of purples. However, I own none of the stamping plates that she owns…and moreover, none of my flower plates match.

IMG_2222

So, I tried it by hand, using a TINY stamp. And repeating it 230490823 times. The first layer looked good (white over light purple). Then I added the darker purples and it started to look messy.

IMG_1896

Then I lost at Settlers of Catan and stopped paying attention to my nails because it was taking too long. So the end is just sad.

IMG_1895

I think I’m going to try layering stamps again…but using ones that speak to me, rather than what I’ve seen done. Because this did NOT work with what I had!

Colors

  • Pale purple: Sally Hansen – Lacey Lilac
  • White: Sinful Colors – White on White
  • Medium purple: Zoya – Malia
  • Dark purple: Sinful Colors – Fig
  • Purple glitter: Zoya – Valerie
  • Flakie: Sephora by OPI – Coconut scented
  • Stamp: BM – 311

IMG_1908

Next time…fewer stamps!

 

~~~Please go vote for my nails in the Rite Aid Contest!!!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

Bulleuw

NPA en herbe, collectionne les couleurs en flacons.