Creative musings in bright colors

Sentinel Stars

My favorite musical is Les Miserables. I couldn’t just entitle this post “stars” because all I could think was “stars, in your multitudes, scare to be counted, filling the darkness with order and light…you are the sentinels, silent and sure, keeping watch in the night.” So anyway, sentinel stars! Fitting for another late-night post.

IMG_9751

A while back I ordered some nail art supplies from the Born Pretty Store…and in addition two the two sets of water decals I actually ordered (only one of which I have even touched, oops) I was sent these stars, for free! I can’t even find them on the website, so I’m guessing they just threw in a freebie because…they like customers. I’m not going to complain!

IMG_9759

I really do think I’ve gotten better at water decals. These actually look good! :-D. I love doing galaxy manis, they are so easy to do and yet look awesome. I used only blue holos for this one, the star of the show being Will Yule Marry Me by KBShimmer (photo below shows mani pre-stars).

IMG_9742

Colors

  • Blue base: A England – Tristam
  • Dark blue with glitter: KBShimmer – Will Yule Marry Me
  • Medium blue: Darling Diva – Blue Diamond
  • Light blue: Philly Loves Lacquer – Love Those Wildwood Days
  • Holo glitter: KBShimmer – I Only Have Ice For You

IMG_4953

Ugh, for some reason one of my in-the-sun photos (the better one actually) just will not upload! Maybe I’ll try to add it tomorrow. Who knows. In the meanwhile, enjoy the stars!

Comments on: "Sentinel Stars" (2)

  1. This is a “magical” mani! There are so many levels of interest and the decal is a perfect fit for what looks like comets in the sky (to me, in delirium). Great job as is every other mani you do! Congrats.
    BTW, if you use a gel, do you also use a UV or LED lamp to cure the polish?

Leave a comment

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

Bulleuw

NPA en herbe, collectionne les couleurs en flacons.