Creative musings in bright colors

My Stamp!

EXCITING!!! I AM SO EXCITED! Today, I present nail art with the stamp that I created HOW COOL IS THAT. Ok. Seriously. I am done with caps lock.

IMG_6630

Bundle Monster just released their stamping plate collection for 2014, another create your own set. Everyone who had a design which was selected to be included in the final collection was sent a free set, so I now have the new set! Be prepared…quite a few of the next posts are going to involve this new set of plates. Some of the designs are spectacular.

IMG_3844

IMG_3846

My stamp is on plate 607, the curly dot design. The best part, in my opinion, is that I sent in 7 designs. Of the 7, other people sent in two similar designs (which were chosen over mine…a criss cross pattern and a woodgrain. I don’t know if I think theirs are better, but I am glad to see the designs there at all!). My one that DID get picked was extra special because it is actually based off nail art I did for New Years last year (which can be found here). As in, I opened that image, picked my favorite nail, and in Photoshop re-created all the dots from the design in black-on-white. Thus, the sizing is perfect for nails because it comes from a design off a nail!

IMG_3876

Of course, I had to use one of my favorite purple glitters (Valerie by Zoya) and some gold polish (Penny Talk by Essie) with the stamp. I am just so happy with this!

IMG_3885

The stamp transferred remarkably well, given the number of tiny dots. Actually, I feel like a lot of the designs in this collection have thinner lines than I am used to seeing. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn’t. Honestly, you need to clean between uses with these more than with the designs that have just larger holes, but I think they are stunning.

IMG_6626

Ok. Just one more photo. I’m done now, I promise. So many of these new designs are begging to be turned into decals. Dinos! You guys there are DINOSAURS.

Comments on: "My Stamp!" (12)

  1. Oh wow little wonder you’re excited! How amazing, its awesome! The best thing is you don’t have to come to Australia to do my nail, I can buy the plates and do them myself. Congratulations its an awesome image:)

  2. Omg love these so much xxx

  3. very exciting! i have been waiting to see your unveil!

  4. Oh wow! That’s amazing! 😀

  5. I ordered my set yesterday! So far, I’m no good at stamping, but I recently ordered (what I hope will be) a squishy stamper. I’m hoping that will help since I’m not yet ready to give up. It’s exciting to see such cool designs from so many awesome bloggers I follow, present company included. 🙂 Congrats on the winning design!

Leave a comment

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

Bulleuw

NPA en herbe, collectionne les couleurs en flacons.