Creative musings in bright colors

Purple Fade Out

Nail polish websites NEED to stop putting things on sale! A England went on sale for a few days, and Adina makes some of my favorite polishes, so I just and to grab a bunch! I don’t know what I was thinking, I already have >10 untried polishes sitting around. I am a mess!

IMG_6151

When I was looking for which colors I wanted (since I already have 10 or so A England polishes) I ended up buying half the Elizabeth & Mary collection. The two I wanted and this third one, a purple! In retrospect, I should have passed on the orange/red glittery one. That being said, THIS polish is stunning and I am glad it caught my eye!

IMG_7316

This is two thin coats of Crown of Thistles, a pretty red-toned purple holo. The sunlight photos are the most color-accurate, the others make the polish look more blue than it really is. Crown of Thistles is a bright magenta-purple with copious scattered holo shimmer and a pink-purple shimmer that almost makes the polish look like a duochrome. I am impressed! Even better, it is basically a one-coater. If I had just been a little more careful, I would not have needed two coats at all.

IMG_7269

I ended up applying a gradient stamp over the polish, which worked out better than I expected but doesn’t look great in the photos. I mostly needed something to blend in…I am getting tired of having to think in terms of what I can wear in the hospital! Just a few more months I can put whatever I want on my nails again.

IMG_6147

Colors:
~ Purple holo: A England – Crown of Thistles
~ White: Sinful Colors – Snow me White
~ Purple: Zoya – Malia
~ Stamp: EdM – 22

IMG_7313

At this point, I also have 9 (!!) Disney-themed manis built up that I’ve been working on over weekends (when I am free to do what I want with my nails). Do you guys want to see them soon, or should I keep going until I can do a whole month of Disney? 😀

Comments on: "Purple Fade Out" (4)

  1. I love your mani! Excellent nail art 😀

Leave a comment

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

Bulleuw

NPA en herbe, collectionne les couleurs en flacons.