Creative musings in bright colors

Apples and Honey

Happy Jewish New Year! I went looking for some inspiration nail art for Rosh Hashanah, the Jewish new year, and came up with very little. It is tradition to dip apples in honey as a wish for a sweet and whole new year, so I decided I would make some apple and honey nails! Hopefully this can inspire other people down the line, who knows. It has also been a while since I have done any freehand nail art, even simple stuff, so I was excited to paint these.

Colors:
~ Red: Zoya – Sooki
~ Nude: Essence – I Nude It
~ Brown: Zoya – Dea
~ Green: Zoya – Tilda
~ Gold: Revlon – Hypnotize
~ White: Sinful Colors – Snow me White

One of the emeritus professors at my university gifted me some honey, so I am going to try my hand at making honey cake tonight. We will see how it goes! I don’t think anyone from my lab follows this blog, but we will know later this week if my results are edible. Enjoy!

Leave a comment

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

Bulleuw

NPA en herbe, collectionne les couleurs en flacons.