Creative musings in bright colors

Bright Sunset Mountains

I have been drooling over @simplynailogical’s nails for years…but I never had the time (I was guessing 4 hours to let all the polish dry) or the nail length to try them. This weekend, I had both! It only took 3 hours (ouch) but it was worth it. I love them. I wanted to make a few changes based off how these looked (only add glitter to the “sky” and make the mountain ranges overlap more so they looked closer to each other), but for a first try I am very very pleased. Even my husband liked these!

Colors:

~ Orange: Emily de Molly – LE 197
~ Pink: Zoya – Morgan
~ Purple: Formula X – Ignition
~ Blue: Zoya – Sia
~ Dark blue: Pueen – Royal Blue
~ Black: Pueen – Black Jack
~ Holo: China Glaze – Fairy Dust

Today is also my birthday! I will not reveal how old I am because it is embarrassing, and I probably should not still be painting my nails with brightly colored designs at my age. I am going to keep doing it anyway :-p. Happy birthday to me, happy Pride, and enjoy!

Leave a comment

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

Bulleuw

NPA en herbe, collectionne les couleurs en flacons.