Creative musings in bright colors

Summer Marble – 31DC2014

There isn’t much of an excuse for why I don’t like this…except that I don’t. The colors just don’t work that well and the constancy of the polishes was different, so the lines I pulled through were not straight! Ah well, so be it.

IMG_5818

I ended up adding some glitter to the top of the marble when I was done, just for the sake of sparkles. Not sure if I think it was the best idea in retrospect, but I was feeling glitters.

IMG_1678

Colors
~ White: Wet n’ Wild – French White Creme
~ Blue: Zoya – Rocky
~ Pink: Sinful Colors – Pink Forever
~ Yellow: WOW – #301
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Secret Admirer
~ Glitter: KBShimmer – I Only Have Ice For You

IMG_1657

I also need to stop trying to dip 2-3 fingers at once, and just acknowledge that this works best if I dip one lonely finger at a time!

IMG_5813

Enjoy!

Comments on: "Summer Marble – 31DC2014" (7)

  1. I really like it actually! I think it’s as if a parrot and a butterfly had a love child!

  2. THIS LOOKS AWESOME!
    I always try to dip more than one at a time too.

  3. mynailpolishonline said:

    Oh I love this!

Leave a comment

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

Bulleuw

NPA en herbe, collectionne les couleurs en flacons.