Creative musings in bright colors

Berry Striping

I’ve gotten more behind the concept of tone-on-tone designs, so when I got Zoya Veronica I knew I had to pair her up with my much-loved but under-used Zoya Blaze. And being me, I had to use striping tape to do it!

IMG_3441

Veronica is one of the newish colors from Zoya’s fall release. She is a deep red-toned pink. Wonderfully self-leveling, opaque in two coats. A nice slightly more feminine alternative to red.

IMG_3376

Blaze is almost exactly the same dark-pink-almost-red base as Veronica, but with awesome holographic glitter shards. In some lights it was hard to see the design, but when it came out it was BEAUTIFUL. Glittery pinkness!

IMG_6465

IMG_3448

Anyway, I hope you enjoy! I have one more red/pink post (that compares all the three almost-identicle colors in one mani)โ€ฆand quite a few more colors ๐Ÿ˜€

IMG_3445

Comments on: "Berry Striping" (10)

  1. Oh man that is sweet. I love, love, love the colour combination and I love the tape design. Just too pretty:)

  2. Nice + Pretty = Pretttty Nice!!!! Where can’t this look go?

  3. Gorgeous colors… I’m definitely going to try this myself ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. The colors go perfectly together! And I love your striping design – I always have to gear myself up to use striping tape cause it’s such a pain!!

  5. Total gorgeousness. Dang it, now I gotta buy another Zoya LOL. Thank goodness I already have Blaze in all her sparkly gloriousness!!

Leave a comment

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idรฉe, et hop!

Bulleuw

NPA en herbe, collectionne les couleurs en flacons.