Creative musings in bright colors

A Nail Divided

Today’s GOT challenge was “yellow/coral.” Well, I hate yellow but I decided to go with it anyway…especially since I have a whole bunch of coral polishes that I keep forgetting I own! So, I used both 🙂

IMG_8291

This manicure was inspired by Peace, Love, and Polish but with changed colors and more dots! I really liked the style of hers, so I kept it, and kept the concept of using only creme polishes (I really wanted to use shimmers!)

IMG_4277

I am really pleased with this! The best part? Depending on how I hold my nails, it looks like I just have a cool yellow-to-coral gradient, or just polka dots on white! I think I need to try the just polka dots concept. They look adorable 😀

IMG_4275

Colors

  • White: Zoya – Purity
  • Yellow: WOW – #301
  • Coral: L’oreal – Orange You Jealous?

IMG_8294

Thus completes the GOT challenges! It was a lot of fun joining with other polish fans to pull out my oldest polish and play with it. I rediscovered some fun colors I forgot I had, and forced myself to use colors I hate (ok, mostly just today).

Comments on: "A Nail Divided" (10)

  1. I really like this, so summery! And I love polka dots. Oh and your gradient is perfect, so smooth :). X

  2. This is so cute, I love the colors!

  3. I love this – especially the gradient.

  4. […] Source: flightofwhimsy.wordpress.com […]

  5. […] blue and green nails, specifically, and blue/green version of my yellow/coral divided nail art, here. I actually didn’t even do these nails…I had to leave for a day and told her how to do them […]

Leave a comment

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

Bulleuw

NPA en herbe, collectionne les couleurs en flacons.