Creative musings in bright colors

Revealing Ombre

Why is this revealing? Because you get to see more and more of the underlying color as you move towards my cuticle! Ta da!

IMG_5327

I had so many ideas for this manicure…and this was not the one I had planned on doing. I accidentally minimized the window that contained my actual plan, and spotted my ever-present striping tape instead. Thus this mani was born, although I have to say that I like it better than what I did have planned! The black matte just makes it perfect. I am so glad I own one!

IMG_0423

IMG_0418

The basis of this mani is, of course, just a green/teal/blue ombre composed entirely of subtly holographic polish. Striping tape + black matte polish and voila!

IMG_0401

Colors

  • Light green: Nabi – Green
  • Green: Darling Diva – Green Diamond
  • Teal: Nabi – Teal
  • Blue: Nabi – Ocean Blue
  • Dark blue: Nabi – Navy Blue
  • Black: Mentality – Rascal

IMG_5325

Despite taking very little time, this mani (in my never humble opinion) looks pretty awesome! These colors are my go-to gradient/ombre/this-works-well-as-a-set. I should acquire a line-up in a different color sequence at some point!

Comments on: "Revealing Ombre" (12)

  1. Love those holos! And the matte black stripes look great!

  2. LaraLeaf said:

    This is a great looking design/mani! I like the ombre of the different holos – they all go together so well. The matte black stripes are a terrific addition! Thank you for the wonderful photos.

  3. I need that green on your pinkie! So pretty

    • I don’t usually go for light greens, but that pinky color makes me happy! its a bit thin so it needs 3-4 coats, but the payoff is worth it!

  4. Loving this!

  5. This looks awesome! Fab job. I wish I didn’t hate using striping tape so much! Haha

  6. I don’t know how I missed this one, but I’m happy I saw it on Bellashoot. LOVE IT!

Leave a comment

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

Bulleuw

NPA en herbe, collectionne les couleurs en flacons.