Creative musings in bright colors

Golden Feathers

I love feathers. Possibly my most common hand-painted art is feathers. But I wanted something fast and easy today, so I went to nail stickers! And something about gold on a marbled red background just…gets me.

IMG_0694

The stickers I used are from the same 12-pack I got from the Born Pretty Store a few months back. I love them. These feathers are the only non-flowers on the sheet! They are also ideal for (very) long nails…this is the first time I thought I could fit them!

IMG_4129

IMG_5391

The base for this mani is a marbled mix (saran wrap method) of three different metallic reds. I started with Zoya Isla, then dabbed on a darker red (Confetti Masquerade Ball) and a brighter red (City Color Red). I almost didn’t want to add stickers when I was done, the marble was so pretty!

IMG_0638

IMG_0713

For less than $5 (they are $4.73) getting 12 sets of awesome floral/feathered stickers is a pretty good deal! If you want some for yourself, check them out here and don’t forget to use my 10% off code LY5X31!

Leave a comment

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

Bulleuw

NPA en herbe, collectionne les couleurs en flacons.