Creative musings in bright colors

Cacophony of Color: Red

Ladies, and whatever odd gentleman has somehow managed to stubble on this blog (sorry!), today, for the first time in months, you get to see BOTH my hands! A friend of mine is getting married shortly, and I am going to be doing all the bridesmaids nails. The dress is red…so I decided to test out all of my red polishes and see which matched. (This not a nail art post…but I thought it was worthy of posting. If you want nail art, check back every day in September! I’ll be taking part in Chalkboard Nail’s 31-day challenge)

IMG_4065

IMG_4058

As it turns out, I have exactly 10 red polishes (go figure) and I might as well do a comparison post!

IMG_4049

Out of all 10 polishes, I only have one dupe, or near dupe. My left hand has the metallics and lighter reds, while my right hand was given the glitters and darker reds.

IMG_4059

Honestly, Isla and Forever Festive are almost identical. Forever Festive is slightly darker (or more blackened), but I certainly don’t need both polishes! Oops. I just love deep red glowing polish!

IMG_4062

I don’t yet know what the verdict is on which color I should paint all the nails, but I will say that I love my reds! I think Blaze remains my favorite, but some of these are just beautiful. Any favorite reds out there?

IMG_4070

If you like this type of post let me know…I have enough purples, teals, light blues….and I dunno probably golds to do a similar comparison. Happy weekend!

Comments on: "Cacophony of Color: Red" (11)

  1. Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous! What beautiful reds 🙂

  2. Ooh! Cant wait to see your 31 days of nail art!

  3. I love Zoya-Blaze and Zoya-Isla the most. I bet you’ll look fab with your red dress and your red nails. Have fun!

  4. Omg how can a girl decide there…..not sure but i think i would go with Zoya Blaze.

  5. […] the classy red polish  type, you might like the solution that Flight Of Whimsy is sharing in her {Selection of red’s}. There you have different kind of swatches. Everything from light red’s, metallics, dark […]

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

