Creative musings in bright colors

I cannot claim the right to this nail art. I shamelessly stole the design from Melyne …and oh man am I glad I did! SO MANY PRETTY DOTS!

IMG_1472

This was another one of those “ok, I need two colors. One will be white. What else should I use?” kinda things. And as always, I somehow migrated to Alegra by Zoya. That pink is just so damn pretty! I almost picked a red glitter, but I couldn’t do it. Just…sparkles.

IMG_1450

IMG_5706

This mani took less time than expected, but more than I am usually comfortable with. Placing that many lines of dots is tiring. I had to bring in the tip of a mechanical pencil for the tiny ones!

IMG_5702

I hope you enjoyed this one as much as I did! So far, I have created a little over half of the designs I need this month…and I think yesterdays gradient of awesomeness and todays dotty glitter are my favorites. It’s gonna get worse before it gets better (aka tomorrow and the 13th are not gonna be pretty, I apologize in advance).

Comments on: "Concentrically Dotted – 31DC2014" (17)

  1. Wow that is totally amazing!

  2. Your mani is so fantastic! Kudos for all those perfect dots! And such a pretty pinky, sparkly polish. Did you freehand those white rings? I would love to try this, but I think I will go with something simpler – something I might have a chance of doing without it turning into a mess! You did such a wonderful job with this manicure, it’s amazing. Thank you so much for sharing and for the lovely photos!

    • yup, all the circles are free-handed. Its easiest to start with the central white dot and work from there…they aren’t perfect, but with all the other stuff going on you can hardly tell!

      and thanks! 😀

  3. Very nice Mehndi look!

  4. This is amazing! Very beautiful….

  5. So much work! I don’t have the patience, but love to look at it. Great job!

  6. This is so gorgeous! I can’t get enough of it, so pretty!

  7. It’s so beautiful, thank you very much for this nail art, i love ❤

  8. […] in 2014 I did probably one of my favorite bits of nail art for polka dot day, inspired by Melyne. This year, I decided to do something very similar! Which is […]

Leave a comment

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

Bulleuw

NPA en herbe, collectionne les couleurs en flacons.