Creative musings in bright colors

Vintage in Blue – 31DC2014

I did these nails before the 31 Day Challenge started and just couldn’t figure out where to put them. Blue day? Delicate day? (Just wait till you see tomorrow’s post, I have some BIG NEWS.) I settled on floral day, because wheeee flowers!

IMG_5775

This is a bit of vintage nail art. I always think “light blue-grey” when someone says vintage, so I just have to go with it! The design is based off a beautiful bit of art by @m_a_tom. I would never think to put side rhinestones on my nails, but it seems to be popular right now and it does look good!

IMG_5770

Unfortunately, the mani took a bit longer than I would have liked because I decided to hand-paint the straight lines. Oy. Striping tape, I miss you! Roses were fun though. I think I’m getting better at this!

IMG_1608

Colors
~ Blue textured: Julie G – Blueberry Fizz
~ White: Wet n’ Wild – French White Cream
~ Light blue: Essie – Rock the Boat
~ Dark blue: Maybelline – Midnight Swim
~ Silver: A England – Excalibur
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black

IMG_1601

I hope you enjoyed these floral skittle nails! And I promise, when you see what I have planned for tomorrow…well, it had some very special inspiration!

Comments on: "Vintage in Blue – 31DC2014" (4)

  1. What is tmrw??? I guess I hafta wait to find out!

  2. I really like these, fun and cute 🙂

Leave a comment

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

Bulleuw

NPA en herbe, collectionne les couleurs en flacons.