Creative musings in bright colors

Patriotic

Technically Day 4 of the OMD challenge is Black and White and Day 5 is Skittles…but I’m posting my Skittle mani today because its patriotic! I’ll post Day 4 tomorrow. :-p

IMG_3249

I wanted to focus on red, white, and blue, and highlight the red and blue glequins* I received for review from the Born Pretty Store! So, I did a different nail art design on each finger. Let me know which is your favorite! Personally, I like my middle finger…I have been on the hunt for patterned scissors and just cannot find them! So I did a design that I wanted to cut with scissors, but by hand. And it came out remarkably well I think!

IMG_3207

I also tried a new red, Forever Festive by colorgirl. It is a beautiful smooth one-coater red metallic polish. I need to compare this to Zoya Isla soon! I think Isla is a bit darker, but this polish is so stunning…I need to do a swatch. I forgot I had it!

IMG_2100

Colors

  • Red: Covergirl – Forever Festive
  • White: JulieG – White Orchid
  • Blue: Wet n’ Wild – Blue Moon
  • Silver: A England – Excalibur
  • Red/blue glequin: Born Pretty – Glequin #3 (blue), #11 (red)

IMG_2114
I love the added sparkle the glequins bring to the mani! Especially on my ring finger, they just make it look more festive. You can buy the glequins at the Born Pretty Store! Please use my 10% off code LY5X31, and happy shopping!

IMG_3197

*This product was sent to me by the Born Pretty Store for my honest review. All opinions are my own.

Comments on: "Patriotic" (11)

  1. the middle finger is so cool! The outline sort of looks like brackets – or one of those silhouettes, where you can’t tell if it’s two faces or a vase.

  2. Im in love with these! I cant decide which is my fave… but i def like the intricacy of your index finger!

  3. That’s awesome, I love all of these! Especially what you did on your ring finger!

  4. This looks great! I love it! I can’t decide between your pointer and middle finger for favorite!

  5. This is so creative, and really well done!! 🙂

  6. […] Different Patterns: This different nail design takes on the fireworks, stars and stripes is a bold way to pay homage to the land of the free. But it’s fancy enough to make you look good. See the tutorial here. […]

Leave a comment

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

Bulleuw

NPA en herbe, collectionne les couleurs en flacons.