Creative musings in bright colors

Art Deco Pink

I am wearing a pink/red/white/back dress that looks like it crawled out of an art deco design, so I had to do some nails to match! It helps that I got a new stamping plate from Emily de Molly with an awesome pattern on it 😀

IMG_7760

So really, this is just what happens when you set me lose on my whole collection of pink and red cremes, and then tell me “with lines”! It was actually really fun to do!

IMG_3160

I’ve been in the habit recently of just smushing or sponging a whole bunch of colors on my nail in a random pattern and stamping over it. I think this was the mani that started the trend, although I only realized that in hindsight!

IMG_7771

Colors
~ White: Sinful Colors – Snow me White
~ Light pink: Wet n’ Wild – Tickled Pink
~ Pink: Revlon – Bubbly
~ Coral: Essie – Sunday Funday
~ Red: Pure Ice – Siren
~ Darkest red: OPI – Visions of Love
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ Stamp: EdM – 21

IMG_3159

Anyway, hope you enjoyed the pink and cool patterns! Tune in tomorrow for GREEN.

Comments on: "Art Deco Pink" (2)

  1. What a cool mani!

Leave a comment

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

Bulleuw

NPA en herbe, collectionne les couleurs en flacons.