Creative musings in bright colors

Hidden Fish

I love how this came out! I was inspired by @nailsanatomy to create a teal-toned sun-dappled underwater manicure. I started with a lighter teal, randomly dabbed on a darker teal and some blues, and then used the hairspray on white polish over water technique to create the surf. I decided that while beautiful, the design was not quite interesting enough, so I stamped on two small white fish and painted over them with a teal jelly polish to disguise them. Voila!

Colors:

~ Light teal: Emily de Molly – Glee Ridden

~ Teal: My Mood – Happy
~ Blue: Maybelline – Shocking Seas
~ Dark blue: Zoya – Ling
~ Teal jelly: Zoya – Frida
~ White: Pueen – Pure White
~ White: Sinful Colors – Snow me White
~ Fish stamp: Born Pretty – Chinese Style L003

In real life, the fish were a bit difficult to make out. In photos, they appear to be quite visible! Who knew. I may try to do a similar design again this year, as even looking at this color combination both makes me happy AND makes me want to go swimming. Enjoy!

Leave a comment

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

Bulleuw

NPA en herbe, collectionne les couleurs en flacons.