Creative musings in bright colors

Bright Rainbow Feathers

This was inspired by @merynailsart but for once, I actually think I improved on the inspiration! I liked the idea of bright but different colored feathers, with the lightest color at the center of the feather, but I thought all the color palettes should be equally bright. It was a challenge to come up with 5 full feather color arrangements, but I am happy with the end result!

Colors:

~ White: Sinful Colors – Snow me White
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ Gold glitter: FUN Lacquer – Million Dollar Dream
~ Neon orange: Emily de Molly – LE 197
~ Bright pink: Zoya – Kelsey
~ Maroon: Zoya – Margo
~ Dark yellow: Zoya – Honey 

~ Orange: ULTA – Sun of a Gun
~ Red: KBShimmer – Chai-huahua
~ Yellow: Zoya – Darcy
~ Green: Zoya – Josie
~ Blue: Zoya – Ling
~ Pink: Zoya – Tobey
~ Periwinkle: My Mood – Dazzling
~ Dark teal: Zoya – Cecilia
~ Neon green: KBShimmer – Lime all Right
~ Teal: My Mood – Happy
~ Purple: Alpha Beauty – #68
~ Stamp: BP – L003

My birthday is this Friday, so keeping with previous tradition, I am posting some of my favorite rainbow-inspired nails this week. I love rainbows, and it seems very fitting for Pride month! I personally think that each design gets better as the week goes on, but I will wait to see what everyone else thinks. Enjoy!

Leave a comment

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

Bulleuw

NPA en herbe, collectionne les couleurs en flacons.